Meeting in Cyprus 3-8 May 2015

05/05/2015 10:16

OUTCOMES: 

1. How are my feelings like, what did I manage, what did influence me? Presentations of 2 short stories by each partner school describing the feelings of the participants, their personal achievements and how the did programme influence them.

2. Common Declaration to Deputies of the European Parliament A common declaration addressed to the Deputies of the European Parliament was drawn by all participants. The declaration was signed by all participants and presented to the ex-Commissioner Mrs Androulla Vassiliou and sent to the European Parliament.

3. Partnership's Poster All participants created a very long poster which included photos, drawings and short statements, all passing the message of tolerance, acceptance, inclusion, anti-racism, all united.

4. Folkloric Cultural Evening  Each partner school presented folkloric songs or dances as part of the closing ceremony of the project.

5. Closing Ceremony  Presentation of the work and results of the partnership. An overview of what has been achieved, both as tangible results, but also the personal knowledge and emotional gains by each individual.

Lithuania

How do I feel after Comenius project?   by Rūta Naujokaitė (Lithuania)   About two years ago, when the Comenius project started I often can hear the phrase we are all different. I agree with this. Religion, race, belief are the main things that differ us. To find differences in...
  What do I feel after Comenius project?   by Monika Grėbliauskaitė (Lithuania)   When somebody asks me what tolerance is, I always think of it as respect of people different in race, religion or simply thinking. Bullying is also unimaginable when we talk about...
How do I feel after Comenius project?   by Mantas Liagas (Lithuania)   After all this job you put in the project, after all these days you spent with people from other countries, after all the presentations you listened to, after making so many new friends you actually realize...

Czech Republic

If I had to summarize my experiences from the trip to Cyprus in the autumn of 2013 in one phrase, it would probably be – powerful, fun but also highly educational. In the course of the 8 days I had spent there I´ve come to realize that I finally understood the spirit behind the whole Comenius...
I have first joined Project Comenius in Autumn of 2013. I have been picked because there were no activities prior to that and one of the goals of the first meeting were to create a website for our project. Our teachers thought that I would be fitting for the task, so they included me in our first...

Cyprus

    Meeting new people from different nationalities is something different to me. I have never experienced something extraordinary like this in my life. These memories that I have gained will be unforgettable. The laughter, the grief the tears we had with each other will be...
How are my feelings like, what did I manage, what did influence me   Everyone has that moment when you close your eyes while in bed or just relaxing, memories just pass through your mind. Random ones. Sometime good ones, sometimes bad ones. But most importantly happy ones, that gave us...

Poster

22/05/2015 20:52
The students created a long colourful poster made of drawings, photographs and text/messages. The poster consisted of the feelings, experiences, thoughts and dreams of the students. Poster

Cultural Evening

18/06/2015 20:56
The Project's Closing Ceremony concluded with the Cultural Evening Performance. Each attending school presented folkloric dances or traditions. Dancers were dressed with national costumes and performed right from their heart, admired by the audience and guests. Huge rounds of applause proved the...